Become a Member

The British Weight Lifting Annual Achievement Awards aim to recognise the outstanding contributions and efforts from the Olympic Weightlifting and Para Powerlifting community in the United Kingdom.

Weightlifter of the Year

Year Male Winner Female Winner
2019 Emily Muskett
2018 Gareth Evans
2017 Sarah Davies
2016 Rebekah Tiler
2015 Zoe Smith
2014 Ben Watson Zoe Smith
2013 Jack Oliver

Para Powerlifter of the Year

Year Male Winner Female Winner
2019 Louise Sugden
2018 Ali Jawad
2017 Olivia Broome
2016 Ali Jawad
2015 Ali Jawad
2014 Ali Jawad Natalie Blake
2013 Ali Jawad

Young Lifter of the Year

Year Weightlifter Para Powerlifter
2019 Michael Farmer Olivia Broome
2018 Chris Murray
2017 Olivia Broome
2016 Catrin Jones
2015 Rebekah Tiler
2014 Rebekah Tiler
2013 Rebekah Tiler Panagotis Mamuneas

Masters Weightlifter of the Year

Year Winner
2019 Andy Seaber
2018 Emma Suckling

Coaches of the Year

Year Performance Community
2019 Dave Sawyer Simon Roach
2018 Andrew Callard   Emma Pendle 
Previous Editions Male Winner Female Winner
2017 Jack Oliver Sarah Davies
2016 Andrew Callard
2015 Phillip Karlson
2014 Andrew Callard Michaela Breeze
2013 Eddie Halstead Michaela Breeze

Club of the Year

Year Winner
2019 Atlas
2018 Europa WLC
2017 Loughborough University
2016 Europa WLC
2015 Europa WLC
2014 Stars for the Future
2013 Team Manchester

Technical Official of the Year

Year Winner
2019 Stephen Donovan
2018 Caroline Charles
2017 Heather Allisson
2016 Caroline Charles
2015 Mary Hancock
2014 Chris Baker
2013 Chris Baker

Outstanding Contribution Award

Year Winner
2019 Kristian McPhee
2018 Keith Morgan
2017 Peter Stewart
2016 George Manners
2015 Keith Morgan
2014 Louis Martin
2013 Mike Irani

Unsung Hero Award

Year Winner
2019 John Lightfoot
2018 Sarah Hilton & Richard Munro
2017 Martyn Riley
2016 Les Green
2015 Martin Marshall

Lifetime Achievement Award

Year Winner
2019 Alex Phillips
2017 Mary Hancock

Team Award

Year Winner
2014 Crystal Palace
2013 Stars for the Future

Volunteers of the Year

Year Volunteer Young Volunteer
2014 Mary Hancock Nam Ahmadi
2013 Peter Larsen Luke Jones


This website uses cookies to ensure you get the best experience on our website. Learn more.

Accept and close