Become a Member

We pride ourselves on having a diverse and forward-thinking Board that includes both independent and non-independent individuals. We have a highly experienced board that offers a wide variety of skills and expertise in the sports, legal, finance and medical sectors.

The Board

  • Patrick Roberts – Interim Chair and Head of Audit Committee.
  • Ashley Metcalfe, Chief Executive Officer
  • Dr Mike Irani, Non-Executive Director
  • David Knaggs, Independent Board Member
  • Guy Taylor, Independent Board Member and Head of BWL performance committee 
  • Kelly Sotherton, Independent Board Member
  • Matthew Curtain, Independent Board Member
  • Jane Fenwick, Independent Board Member
  • Rupinder Ashworth, Independent Board Member
  • Neill Wood, Independent Board Member

To contact a member of the board, please email 

Mark Martin- Company Secretary 

Members of Staff

Our staff are at the heart of everything we do and we are incredibly proud of their commitment, professionalism and expertise.

Events Team

Finance and General Office

Workforce Team

Commercial and Marketing Team

Performance Team

Development Team


This website uses cookies to ensure you get the best experience on our website. Learn more.

Accept and close